Army Navy Country Club Managers/General Managers¹

Tenure

Name

July 1927 - February 1932	Major Richard D. Newman, USA ²
April 1, 1933 - April 15, 1933	COL Courtland Nixon, USA (Retired) ³
August 1933 - February 1938	Mr. Leo E. Shoemaker ⁴
April 1938 - June 1940	Mr. Lester A. Shaw
July 1940 - March 1942	Mr. D.E. Stephan
March 1942 - June 1946	Mr. Stephen Franklin Pierce
June 1946 – February 1966	COL Richard E. Daley, USA (Retired)
April 1966 – August 1966	Paul Brogan (Acting)
August 1966 – March 1970	LTC Russell Dailey, USA (Retired)
May 1970 - June 1988	LTCOL Joseph A. Sims, USA (Retired)
June 1988 – September 1994	Mr. Roy Camp
October 1994 – August 1995	Mr. Robert J. Bennie (Acting)
August 1995 – January 1998	Mr. Robert F. Babyok, Jr.
February 1998 – September 1999	Mr. Robert J. Bennie (Acting)
October 1999 – June 2004	Mr. David W. Jackson
July 2004 – September 2004	Mr. Robert J. Bennie (Acting)
September 2004 – September 2011	Mr. Edward Urben
September 2011 – March 2012	Mr. Patrick King (Acting)
April 2012 – Present	Mr. Patrick King

¹ Term "General Manager" is believed to have been adopted in 1964. Prior to that the position was termed "Manager".

² Active Duty Officer Ordered to Fort Myer by General Summerall, Army Chief of Staff, with the understanding he would be TDY to Army Navy Country Club.

³ Formerly Club Secretary. Resigned for reasons of health, passing away July 1, 1934.

⁴ Promoted from Assistant to Treasurer on August 18, 1933. Probably served as Acting Manager from April to August 1933.